TY Chapter 47: Whose Feelings are Deeper

The back of the tea mountain, by the shore of the Dragon Lake.

The male was dashing while the female was alluring. They should have been a pair of ravishing couple crafted by the heavens, but for some reason, they were staring furiously at one another, arguing intensely over something.

The female was Ding Dang, while the male was the one who was just accepted as a disciple into the Thousand Autumn Doors, Li Ji.

Ding Dang’s appearance was a mess. Her clothes and sleeves had traces of pulling and tugging, while her hair was scattered all over. A strand of hair of hers fell on her snowy-white cheeks.

On the other hand, nothing seemed to be off for Li Ji as to his normal self. Just that, his eyebrows were knitted tightly together and was rage clearly expressed on his face. Glaring at Ding Dang with suppressed anger that was on the verge of erupting, he howled, “Why? Why? Why? Where did all of those rumors come from? How many times have I told you? The matter of bringing you up the mountain to the sect cannot be hurried, it has to be done slowly!”

Ding Dang sneered coldly. With a glare as sharp as knives, she replied resentfully, “Who are you trying to fool? Back then, when you took my spirit stones, you stated clearly that as long as you are accepted into Thousand Autumn Doors, you would immediately bring me in as well, and we would walk the path of cultivation together. Barely a few days have passed, and you are already intending on going back on your words?”

The rage on Li Ji’s face intensified, and he shouted, “How can it be accomplished so easily? It is not like I have a complete say in the matter. Besides, the sect’s Elder Xu has just died tragically to an assassination by the demonic cult, and the entire sect is agitated at the moment. All of them are busy hunting down the demonic sect culprit, so how can I bring up the issue at a time like this?”

Nonchalant to what he just said, Ding Dang sneered coldly, “You sure put it nicely. Do you take me as some foolish woman from the countryside? I have already looked into the matter. The Thousand Autumn Doors is helpless in the face of the matter, and could only report the incident up to the Immortal Alliance for them to redress its grievance. Now that the Thousand Autumn Doors is done with the funeral of Elder Xu, there is no longer any constraints holding you back. Furthermore, didn’t your sect leader just accept a new disciple a few days ago?

Li Ji expression froze. For a moment, he was speechless.

On the other hand, Ding Dang bit her lips and stomped her feet, “If you are really reluctant to do so, then return those Spirit Stones to me. Let’s just go by the original plan we agreed on. You will help me to gather a thousand Spirit Stones so that I can pay a visit to the Immortal Discerning Mirror. Whether it works out for me or not, I will leave it to fate!”

Li Ji clenched his fist tightly as his face flushed red, “I… How can I gather so many Spirit Stones all of the sudden?”

Ding Dang stared at him for a brief moment before replying, “This won’t do, that won’t do. Now, you are already treading on the path of cultivation, and a bright future has unfolded before you. Yet, I am still stuck in this village by the wilderness, suffering from the contempt and disdain of others. Anticipation filled me everyday, yet I could barely see you once in awhile. Do you know how that feels?”

Ding Dang’s eyes were already red by the time she finished her words. Water glistened within her eyes and a drop of tear trickled down her cheek.

Li Ji gritted his teeth and said, “I have already said it. This matter cannot be hurried. Give me some more time.”

Ding Dang wiped away her tears. Somehow, toward Li Ji, her gaze gradually softened and sorrow reflected in her eyes. With a tender voice, she said, “Li lang, Li lang, are you really unaware of my feelings toward you?”
Li lang -> It is a very dear way of a female addressing her beloved.

Hanging his head, Li Ji remained silent.

Ding Dang stepped forward and said, “From the first time I met you, I was already in love with you. From the moment you drew me those few paintings, I have dreamed of accompanying you my whole life. For you, I am willing to do anything. Are you unaware of it?” Sobbing quietly, she continued, “I want to cultivate, but more than that, I want to be with you. I want the both of us to cultivate and attain enlightenment together. I want the both of us to be carefree as a pair of eternal immortal couples. Can we? Can we?”

At which, she stretched out her hand to grab Li Ji’s and brought it to her chest as she stared at him sorrowfully.

Li Ji lifted his head and many different expressions flickered across his face. Hesitation, anxiety, delight, expectation, depression, fear. All kinds of emotions flashed across his face in a split moment. In his palm, he felt the warmth of female’s body, as well as the familiar sensation of her soft skin.

Yet, his expression suddenly cooled. Staring into Ding Dang’s eyes, he spouted coldly, “How many times have you held a man’s hand like this?”

Ding Dang’s body shuddered, as though she had fallen into an ice chamber in an instant. Even her hands turned cold in that instant. She retreated a single step, but her body jerked suddenly. Li Ji had grabbed her palm tightly.

With widened eyes, savagery manifested on his face. He took a step forward and closed in on Ding Dang. His gaze, as sharp as a dagger, was fixated on her, as though bent on peering into the depths of the woman’s heart.

Even his words seemed particularly harsh at the moment, “Before me, how many men have you slept with?”

Ding Dang’s body trembled. Her face was ashen white, her lips quivered unceasingly and her chest rose and fell intensely, as though she was unable to catch her breath. Her tears flowed down uncontrollably.

She shook her head vigorously, but she was unable to find a single word to say.

Li Ji gritted his teeth and his extraordinarily handsome face warped. Staring at Ding Dang furiously, he flung off Ding Dang’s hands and roared, “You bitch, why did you deceive me!”

Ding Dang staggered backward uncontrollably. Tear-stricken, she cried, “It is not like that. I truly love you. I sincerely want to be with you for my entire life…”

“Who wants to be with you for their entire life!” Li Ji howled, interrupting Ding Dang’s words. His eyes were slightly red and he spat through clenched jaws, “A shameless and vulgar slut like you who can do it with anyone actually dares to dream of immortality? Scram!”

Seemingly unable to stand steadily, Ding Dang fell onto her bottoms on the ground, paralysed. With a face void of color, she stared at Li Ji. On the surface, she looked as though she had lost her calm and was incapable of speaking clearly. “You… How could you do this? Back then, when you wanted money from me, when you whispered those sweet nothings to me, you weren’t like that.”

Li Ji kicked a pebble by his foot. Putong, the pebble sank into the depths of the Dragon Lake. It seemed as though his mind was completely clouded with rage. Pointing at Ding Dang, he was no longer capable of suppressing his fury and he stared at her as though looking his mortal enemy, “Why didn’t you tell me that earlier then? The reason why you used those dirty money to pave my way was all for your own benefit, am I right?!”

Ding Dang laughed in despair as she stared at the man. Her face was still as pale as a sheet of paper and her tears never stopped streaming down her face. However, her eyes appeared to look slightly clearer. In the midst of her anguish, she quietly gazed at Li Ji before replying softly, “Li lang, I seem to recall that you happily took all those money to pave yourself a path to the skies.”


The full name of the title is 谁言情深, which means ‘Who can tell whose feelings are deeper’

3 thoughts on “TY Chapter 47: Whose Feelings are Deeper

Leave a comment