Library of Heaven’s Path Glossary

Fighter 9-dans

Each realm is split into 4 stages, primary, intermediate, advanced and pinnacle.

1-dan Juxi (一重聚息)
Learning how to breath innately, sense spirit particles in the air and guide their flow in one’s body
Primary – 50kg
Intermediate – 70kg
Advanced – 90kg
Pinnacle – 110kg

2-dan Dantian (二重丹田)
The opening up of one’s dantian to allow it to hold spirit energy as well as to reform one’s body, turning a normal human into a true Fighter.

3-dan Zhenqi (三重真气)
The gathering of the spirit energy in the dantian to create zhenqi.

4-dan Pigu (四重皮骨)
The zhenqi will overflow from one’s dantian and enrich one’s body, causing one’s physical body to become powerful. One’s organs will also grow stronger, thus becoming a true expert.

5-dan Dingli (五重鼎力)
Fighter 5-dan Dingli realm is an extension of the Pigu realm. The purpose of this stage is to temper the zhenqi of the cultivator to his body.
Primary – 1 ding
Intermediate – 2 ding
Advanced – 3 ding
Pinnacle – 4 ding
Note: 1 ding = 1000kg of might.

6-dan Pixue (六重辟穴)
Out of the 108 acupoints in a human’s body, only 72 can be opened. The acupoint must be broken through in a precise manner or it may cause the other acupoints to clog and to be unable to be opened in their entire life. An acupoint unlocked will increase the cultivator’s strength by 1 ding.
Primary – 1-18 acupoints opened (1-10 for Tianxuan Kingdom)
Intermediate – 19-36 acupoints opened (11-20 for Tianxuan Kingdom)
Advanced – 37-54 acupoints opened (21-30 for Tianxuan Kingdom)
Pinnacle – 55-72 acupoints opened (>30 for Tianxuan Kingdom)
Therefore, the maximum strength one can reach at Pixue realm is 76 ding.

7-dan Tongxuan (七重通玄)
Breaking through the Tongxuan Meridian.

8-dan Zongshi (八重宗师)

9-dan Zhizun (九重至尊)
Supreme Master

Will of Mind

Refers to one’s cultivation of the mind. It affects one’s control over their cultivation, as well as the speed of the rise of their cultivation.

2-dan: Heart of Tranquil Water

Zhang Xuan’s Students

Wang Ying
-Daughter of the clan head of Wang clan, Wang Hong
-Her legs were injured for a significant period of time before it was healed by Zhang Xuan

Liu Yang
-Ex-student of Cao Xiong
-His right hand is injured due to training a battle technique beyond his physical abilities

Zheng Yang
-A spear user who was once humiliated by the person he had a crush on

Zhao Ya
-Daughter of the Baiyu City Lord
-Suffers from ‘heat’ due to training in a pure yin cultivation technique despite possessing Pure Yin Body

Yuan Tao
-Fatty with Emperor’s Bloodline


Zhenqi refers to the energy that is accumulated from the gathering of spiritual energy from the air and suppressing them before absorbing it into one’s body.
The purer the zhenqi is, the more clear it would be, the further is able to progress on the route of cultivation.
There are 3 tiers to the zhenqi one can gather in the air

The purity of one’s zhenqi depends on one’s cultivation skill.
Each tier is then split further into inferior, intermediate, superior and pinnacle.

Battle Techniques
It is further split into low-tier, intermediate-tier and upper-tier.
Minor Accomplishment and Major Accomplishment
Rookie and Expert

Nine Paths (Occupation)
Refers to how esteemed one’s occupation is. Split into 3 Nine Paths, Upper Nine Paths, Middle Nine Paths and Lower Nine Paths.

Upper Nine Paths
-E.g. Apothecary, blacksmith, formation master, teacher, master teacher, physician
-Of which, Master Teacher is the most esteemed occupation of all

Middle Nine Paths

Lower Nine Paths
-E.g. Gourmet

Nine Mo Craftsman (Craftsman Ranking System)
Craftsman are split into 9 mo, with 1-mo being the worst of them all

Teachers can be split into 3 categories
Low-level teachers
Intermediate-level teachers
High-level teachers

Conditions for becoming a Master Teacher
-A trust level of 60 and above from one of his student
-Has to be an Associate Master Teacher

Apothecary Pill Classification
Pills are classified based on grade (grade-1, grade-2…) with each grade corresponding to the star of the apothecary (i.e. A 1-star apothecary can forge a grade-1 pill, a 2-star can forge a grade-2 pill)
Pills can be split into four different levels of quality depending on their efficacy (which is reflected through their appearance), Formation, Satiation, Perfection, and Inscribed Pill.

There are two ways for one to become an apothecary from an apprentice apothecary
Pill Forging & Pill Debate

Painter Classification


Tianxuan Kingdom
Hongtian Academy
-Logistics Branch
-Education Bureau
-Compendium Pavilion (Student & Teacher)

Teacher Guild
-Huang Yu, daughter of the Guild Leader of the Teacher Guild.

Tianxuan City
-Wang Family

Baiyu City
-Zhao Family

Apothecary Guild
-Guild Leader: Ouyang Cheng (1-star intermediate stage apothecary)

Heaven’s Path

Heaven’s Path Divine Art
Heaven’s Path Golden Body